Group affiliates

Listed below are our ICAR affiliates. The page is categorised alphabetically by surname.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Payam Akbar
Department of Marketing
Institute of Business Administration
Christian-Albrechts University Kiel
Westring 425 | R. 111
D-24118 Kiel, Germany
Phone: (+49) 431 880 3206
Email: akbar@bwl.uni-kiel.de

Clinton Amos
Goddard School of Business
Weber State University
3801 University Circle
Ogden, UT 84408
Phone: 801-626-6504
Email: clintonamos@weber.edu

Vinícius Andrade Brei
Faculdade de Administração, Contabilidade e Economia
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul
Av. Ipiranga, 6681 - Prédio 50 - Sala 1102
90961900 - Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil
Phone: +55 51 3320 3524
Email: vinicius.brei@pucrs.br

David Aron
Dominican University
Brennan School of Business
River Forest, IL 60305 
United States of America
Phone: +1 708 524 6681
Email: daron@dom.edu  

Damien Arthur
Zayed University, PO Box 144534
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.
Phone: +971 2 599 3111
Email: damien.arthur@zu.ac.ae

Yonca Aslanbay
Faculty of Communication
Istanbul Bilgi University
Inonu Cad. No. 28, Kuskustepe 34387
Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone: +90 212 311 6348
Email: yonca@bilgi.edu.tr

Top

B

Ingo Balderjahn
Universität Potsdam
Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre
mit dem Schwerpunkt Marketing
August-Bebel-Straße 89
14482 Potsdam
Phone: +49 (0) 331 977 3595
Email: ingo.balderjahn@uni-potsdam.de

Paul W Ballantine
Department of Management
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140, New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 Ext 3622
Email: paul.ballantine@canterbury.ac.nz

Emma Banister
Marketing International Business and Strategy
Manchester Business School
Booth Street West, Manchester, M15 6PB
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 0 161 306 1320
Email: emma.banister@mbs.ac.uk

Kevin Y Bao
Department of Marketing
Suffolk University
8 Ashburton Place, Boston, MA 02108-2770
United States of America
Phone: +1 617 305 1933
Email: ybao@suffolk.edu

Russell Belk 
Schulich School of Business
York University
Room N329, SSB
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: +1 416 736 2100 Ext 20852
Email: rbelk@schulich.yorku.ca

Michael Beverland 
School of Management
University of Bath
Claverton Down, Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 0 1225 383 772
Email: m.b.beverland@bath.ac.uk

Iain Black
Department of Marketing
University of Edinburgh Business School
Scotland, EH8 9JS
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 0 131 651 5322
Email: Iain.Black@ed.ac.uk  

Albert Borgmann 
Department of Philosophy
The University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812-5780
United States of America
Phone: +1 406 243 2792
Email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu

Michael Bosnjak  
Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
School of Economics and Management
Universitätsplatz/Piazza Università 1
I-39000 Bozen/Bolzano, South Tyrol, Italy
Phone: +39 0471 013220
Email: michael.bosnjak@unibz.it

Jan Brace-Govan
Faculty of Business and Economics
Monash University
PO Box 197
Caulfield East 3145
Phone: +61 3 990 32491
Email: jan.brace-govan@buseco.monash.edu.au

Ian Brailsford
Centre for Professional Development
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019 
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 Ext 84630
Email: i.brailsford@auckland.ac.nz

Rod Brodie
Head of Department, Marketing
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 Ext 87523
Email: r.brodie@auckland.ac.nz

Richard Brookes 
Associate Professor
Department of Marketing 
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019 
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 7285
Email: r.brookes@auckland.ac.nz

Margo Buchanan-Oliver 
Professor and Deputy Head
Department of Marketing 
The University of Auckland 
Private Bag 92019 
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 6898
Email: m.buchanan-oliver@auckland.ac.nz

Top

C

Andreas Chatzidakis
School of Management
Royal Holloway, University of London
Egham Hill, Egham
Surrey TW20 0EX
Phone: +44 01784 276252
Email: Andreas.Chatzidakis@rhul.ac.uk

Hélène Cherrier
Department of Marketing
Griffith University, Nathan campus 
170 Kessels Road, Nathan, QLD 4111
Australia
Phone: +61 7 373 57304
Email: h.cherrier@griffith.edu.au

Maurie Cohen
Graduate Program in Environmental Policy Studies
New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark NJ 07102
United States of America
Phone: +1 973 596 5281
Email: maurie.cohen@njit.edu

Denise Conroy
Senior Lecturer
Department of Marketing
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019 
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 7286
Email: d.conroy@auckland.ac.nz

Bernard Cova
Centre de Compétences
Euromed Management
Domaine de Luminy - BP 921
13 288 Marseille Cedex 9
Phone: + 33 (0) 491 827 348
Email: bernard.cova@euromed-marseille.com

Margaret Craig-Lees
Department of Marketing
Auckland University of Technology
Level 15, Oracle Tower
56 Wakefield Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext: 5800
Email: mcraigle@aut.ac.nz

Top

D

Daniele Dalli
Dipartimento di Economia Aziendale
University of Pisa
Via Ridolfi, 10, I - 56124 Pisa
Italy
Phone: +39 0502 216 347
Email: dalli@ec.unipi.it

Paulo Duarte
Business and Economics Department
University of Beira Interior
Estrada do Sineiro - Edifício Ernesto Cruz
6200-209 Covilhã
Portugal
Phone: +351 275 319 648
Email: pduarte@ubi.pt

Timothy Dewhirst
Department of Marketing and Consumer Studies
College of Business and Economics University of Guelph,
ON N1G 2W1 CANADA
Phone: (519) 824-4120, Ext. 53328
Email: dewhirst@uoguelph.ca

Susan Dobscha  
Marketing Faculty
Bentley College
175 Forest Street, Waltham MA 02452
United States of America
Phone: +1 781 891 2042
Email: Sdobsha@bentley.edu

Top

E

Noha El-Bassiouny
Associate Professor of Marketing
Faculty of Management Technology
German University in Cairo
11835 Main Entrance, New Cairo City
Egypt
Phone: +20 2 2758 9990-8
Email: noha.elbassiouny@guc.edu.eg  

Top

F

Maya Farah 
Lebanese American University (LAU)
PO Box 13-5053 Chouran
Beirut 1102-2801, Lebanon
Phone: +961 3 639 616
Email: MFarah@lau.edu.lb

Karen Fernandez
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019 
Auckland 1142 
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 8796
Email: k.fernandez@auckland.ac.nz

Marie-Louise Fry
Department of Marketing
Griffith University, Nathan campus
170 Kessels Road, Nathan, QLD 4111
Australia
Phone: +61 7 373 57659
Email: m.fry@griffith.edu.au

Venessa Funches
College of Business
Auburn University Montgomery
PO Box 244023, Montgomery, AL 36124-4023
United States of America
Phone: +1 334 244 3521
Email: vfunches@aum.edu

Top

G

Nieves García-de-Frutos
University of Almería
Faculty of Business and Economics
Ctra. de Sacramento s/n. La Cañada de San Urbano
E-04120 Almería, Spain
Phone: +34-950214033
Email: gdn779@ual.es

Lawrence Glickman
Department of History
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
United States of America
Phone: +1 803 777 2905
Email: lawrence-glickman@sc.edu

Top

H

Jay Handelman
Queen's School of Business
401 Goodes Hall
143 Union St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6
Canada
Phone:+1 613 533 3213
Email: jhandelman@business.queensu.ca  

Paul Harrison
Faculty of Business and Law
Deakin University
221 Burwood Highway, Burwood VIC 3125
Australia
Phone: +61 3 9244 5538
Email: paul.harrison@deakin.edu.au  

Stefan Hoffmann
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre
Olshausenstraße 40
D-24098 Kiel, Germany
Phone: +49 431 880 4737
Email: stefan.hoffmann@bwl.uni-kiel.de

Margaret Hogg
Marketing Department
Lancaster University Management School
Lancaster LA1 4YX
United Kingdom
Phone:+44 152 459 4149
Email: m.hogg@lancaster.ac.uk

Sandra Holub
Department of Marketing
Vienna University of Economics and Business
Welthandelsplatz 1, Building D2 – 1020 Vienna
Austria
Phone: +43 1 31336 4411
Email: Sandra.Holub@wu.ac.at

James G Hutton
Department of Marketing, Management & Information Systems
Samuel J Silberman College of Business
Fairleigh Dickinson University, 1000 River Road - H-DH2-06
Teaneck NJ 07666, United States of America
Phone: +1 201 692 7241
Email: hutton@fdu.edu

Michael Hyman 
College of Business Administration and Economics
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30001, Dept 5280, Las Cruces
New Mexico 88003-8001
United States of America
Phone: +1 505 646 5238
Email: mhyman@nmsu.edu

I

J

Sara Jaeger
HortReserch
Mt Albert Research Centre
Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 815 4200 Ext: 7241
Email: sjaeger@hortresearch.co.nz

Top

K

Morris Kalliny
Department of Marketing
John Cook School of Business
Saint Louis University
3674 Lindell Boulevard, St Louis, MO 63108
Phone: +1 314 977 2590
Email: kalliny@slu.edu

Muhammad Asif Khan
IAE-Graduate School of Management
Université Paul Cézanne Aix-Marseille III
Aix-en-Provence
France
Phone: +33 6 19 11 74 20
Email: khanasif79@gmail.com

Robert Kozinets
Schulich School of Business
York University
Room N329, SSB
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: +1 416 736 2100 Ext: 20513
Email: rkozinets@schulich.yorku.ca

Top

L

Wassili Lasarov
Department of Marketing
Institute of Business Administration
Christian- Albrechts University Kiel
Westring 425, 24098 Kiel
Germany
Phone: +49 431 880 1529
Email: lasarov@bwl.uni-kiel.de

John Lastovicka 
Department of Marketing
W P Carey School of Business
PO Box 874106, Tempe, AZ 85287-4106
United States of America
Phone: +1 480 965 0031
Email: john.lastovicka@asu.edu

Daniel Laufer
School of Marketing and International Business
Victoria University of Wellington,
PO Box 600, Wellington, 6140 New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 5152
Email: dan.laufer@vuw.ac.nz

Christina Lee
Monash University
Jalan Lagoon Selatan
Bandar Sunway, 46150
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
Phone: +603 5514 6000 Ext: 46285
Email: christina.lee@buseco.monash.edu.my

Michael Lee
Department of Marketing
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 5953
Email: msw.lee@auckland.ac.nz

Irene Lu
Sprott School of Business
710 Dunton Tower, Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S5B6, Canada
Phone: +1 (613) 520-2600 ext. 2970
Email: Irene_Lu@carleton.ca

Top

M

Robert Mai
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Institut für Betriebswirtschaftslehre
Olshausenstraße 40
D-24098 Kiel, Germany
Phone: +49 431 880 3614
Email: robert.mai@bwl.uni-kiel.de

Brett Martin
School of Advertising, Marketing and Public Relations
Queensland University of Technology
Room Z1013, Level 10 Z Block
Gardens Point campus, GPO Box 2434
Brisbane, QLD 4001, Australia
Phone: +61 7 3138 7739
Email: brett.martin@qut.edu.au

Dr Joanne McNeish
Assistant Professor, Marketing
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University
350 Victoria St
Toronto ON, M5B 2K3 Canada
Phone: +1 416 979 5000 ext 2425
Email: jmcneish@ryerson.ca

Till Mengay
Department of Marketing
Vienna University of Economics and Business
Welthandelsplatz 1, Building D2 – 1020
Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43 1 31336 4411
Email: Till.Mengay@wu.ac.at

David Mick 
McIntire School of Commerce
University of Virginia
Monroe Hall, PO Box 400173
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4173
United States of America
Phone: +1 434 924 3442
Email: dmick@virginia.edu

Stella Minahan
Deakin Business School
Deakin University
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood, VIC 3125
Australia
Phone: +61 3 9244 5044
Email: stella.minahan@deakin.edu.au

Miranda Mirosa
Department of Food Science
University of Otago
PO Box 56, Dunedin
New Zealand
Phone: 64 3 479 7953
Email: miranda.mirosa@otago.ac.nz

Rebekah Modrak
STAMPS School of Art & Design
University of Michigan
Office 2072 AA
2000 Bonisteel Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2069
United States of America
Phone: 734 936 1853
Email: rmodrak@umich.edu

Top

N

Agnes Nairn  
School of Management
University of Bath
Bath, BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1225 480 546
Email: a.c.nairn@bath.ac.uk

Magda Nenycz-Thiel
Ehrenberg-Bass Institute for Marketing Science
University of South Australia
GPO Box 2471, Adelaide, SA 5001
Australia
Phone: +61 8 8302 9172
Email: Magdalena.Nenycz-Thiel@unisa.edu.au

Petter Nuttall  
School of Management
University of Bath
Claverton Down, Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1225 386726
Email: P.Nuttall@bath.ac.uk

Top

O

José Manuel Ortega-Egea
University of Almería
Faculty of Business and Economics
Ctra. de Sacramento s/n. La Cañada de San Urbano
E-04120 Almería, Spain
Phone: +34-950015706
Email: jmortega@ual.es

Konrad Ott
Department of Philosophy
Christian-Albrechts University Kiel
Leibnizstr. 4 | R. 333
24118 Kiel, Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 431 880 2822
Email: ott@philsem.uni-kiel.de

Nil Ozcaglar-Toulouse
Universite Lille 2
Faculté de Finance, Banque, Comptabilité
2 rue de Mulhouse, BP381
59020 Lille Cedex – France
Phone : +33 3 20 90 77 05
Email: nilozcaglar@club-internet.fr

Top

P

Simone Pettigrew
Graduate School of Management
University of Western Australia
Stirling Highway, Crawley WA 6015
Australia
Phone: +61 8 6488 1437
Email: simone.pettigrew@uwa.edu.au  

Minna Pihlstrom 
Department of Marketing and Corporate Geography
Hanken, Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration Finland
PO Box 479, FIN-00101, Helsinki, Finland
Phone: +358 9 4313 3287
Email: minna.pihlstrom@gmail.com

Top

R

Stuart Roper
Manchester Business School
Booth Street West
Manchester, M15 6PB
United Kingdom
Phone: +358 9 4313 3287
Email: stuart.roper@mbs.ac.uk

Dominique Roux 
Professeur des Universités
Membre du PESOR
Université Paris-Sud 11 - IUT de Sceaux
8 avenue Cauchy, 92330 Sceaux, France
Phone: +33 1 40 91 24 38
Email: dominique.roux1@u-psud.fr

Joseph Rumbo 
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
James Madison University
MSC 7501 Harrisonburg, VA 22807
United States of America
Phone: +1 540 568 6055
Email: rumbojd@jmu.edu

Sharyn Rundle-Thiele
Department of Marketing, Griffith University,
Nathan campus, Griffith University, 170 Kessels Road, Nathan, QLD, 4111
Australia
Phone: +61 7 373 56446
Email: s.rundle-thiele@griffith.edu.au

Cristel Russell
Kogod School of Business
American University
4400 Massachusetts Avenue
NW, Washington, DC 20016
Phone: +1 202 885 1929
Email: russell@american.edu

Top

S

Jeanine Schreurs
Maastricht University
Sint Pietersluisweg 55, 6212 XV Maastricht
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 43 3883075
Email: jeanine.schreurs@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Barbara Seegebarth
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Institute of Marketing
D-38106 Braunschweig, Germany
Phone: +49 531 391 3201
Email: b.seegebarth@tu-braunschweig.de

Avi Shankar
School of Management
University of Bath
Claverton Down, Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1225 385265
Email: A.Shankar@bath.ac.uk

Anne Sharp
Ehrenberg-Bass Institute for Marketing Science
University of South Australia 
GPO Box 2471, Adelaide SA 5001 
Australia
Phone: +61 8 8302 0637
Email: Rosemary.Sharp@unisa.edu.au

Deirdre Shaw
School of Business and Management
University of Glasgow
West Quadrangle, Gilbert Scott Building
Glasgow G12 8QQ, Scotland, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 141 330 5411
Email: d.shaw@lbss.gla.ac.uk

Henrik Sjödin
Center for Consumer Marketing
Stockholm School of Economics
P.O. Box 6501, SE-113 83 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone: +46 8 736 9375
Email: henrik.sjodin@hhs.se

Rana Sobh
Department of Management and Marketing
College of Business and Economics
Qatar University
PO Box 2713, Doha, Qatar
Phone: +974 485 1822
Email: r.sobh@qu.edu.qa

Rick Starr
Department of Marketing
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019, Auckland 1142 
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 2403
Email: rick@visualresearch.co.nz

Helaine Stanley
Centre for Design at RMIT University
Building 15, Level 1
124 La Trobe St, Melbourne VIC 3001
GPO Box 2476V
Phone: +61 3 9925 9087
Email: helaine.stanley@rmit.edu.au

Laura Sophie Stanszus
Technische Universität Berlin
Fachgebiet Arbeitslehre / Ökonomie und Nachhaltiger Konsum
MAR 1-1
Marchstraße 23
10587 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 30 314 73354
Email: Laura.Stanszus@tu-berlin.de

Top

T

Top

U

Top

V

Richard Varey
Department of Marketing
Waikato Management School
The University of Waikato
Private Bag 3105, Hamilton 3240
New Zealand
Phone: +64 7 838 4617
Email: rvarey@mngt.waikato.ac.nz  

Ekant Veer  
Department of Management
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 8622
Email: ekant.veer@canterbury.ac.nz

Cleopatra Veloutsou
School of Business and Management,
University of Glasgow
The Gilbert Scott Building, Glasgow G12 8QQ,
Scotland, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 141 330 4055
Email: Cleopatra.Veloutsou@glasgow.ac.uk

Top

W

Richard Wilk
Anthropology and Gender Studies
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47405
United States of America
Phone: +1 812 855-2555
Email: wilkr@indiana.edu

Terence H Witkowski
Editor Journal of Macromarketing
California State University, Long Beach
CA 90840, United States of America
Phone: +1 562 985 4766
Email: terrence.witkowski@csulb.edu

Top

X

Top

Y

Yan Yang
School of Economics
Sichuan University
24 South No. 1 Ring Road
Chengdu, Sichuan 610064
Phone: +86 1388 1767720
Email: yangyan@scu.edu.cn

Ulku Yuksel
Discipline of Marketing
Faculty of Economics & Business
The University of Sydney
Room 513, H69, Sydney, NSW 2006
Australia
Phone: +61 2 9036-6107
Email: ulku.yuksel@sydney.edu.au

Top

Z

Steven Zavestoski
Sociology and Environmental Studies
University of San Francisco
2130 Fulton St
San Francisco, CA 94117-1080
United States of America
Phone: +1 415 422-5485
Email: smzavestoski@usfca.edu

Top